3 sypialnie, Loft z 4 łóżkami pojedynczymi, 2 w pełni wyposażone łazienki z wanną z hydromasażem
Ira Ester and Brad Wickes
Przyjęcia nie są dozwolone
Palenie jest zabronione
Zwierzęta są akceptowane
Dzieci są akceptowane
Maksymalna liczba osób:8
Cancellation policy: Bookings cancelled at least 30 days before the start of stay will receive a 100% refund
Bookings cancelled at least 14 days before the start of stay will receive a 100% refund if we can rebook the rental. If we cannot it’s a 50% refund.
No pets allowed on beds and furniture. A security deposit is required for pets and extra cleaning will be deducted if pet hair is a problem.
Zasady anulowania rezerwacji
Zwrot 100% kosztów w przypadku anulowania 30 dni przed datą przyjazdu. Zwrot 50% kosztów w przypadku anulowania 14 dni przed datą przyjazdu.
New Years family retreat
We have been coming to Beaver Dam Lodge for 20 years and it is consistently an enjoyable time to spend with family. Surrounded by picturesque scenery, great fireplace and a social great room. Every finds their nook to hang out for quiet time yet the tv is off and the card and board games come out for real connections and memories. We are skiers so we tend to hit Bromley (3 minute drive) and Stratton (20 minute drive) and don’t mind being off mountain. The owners have lovingly built and cared for this home and it shows. You will need to shovel the walk, bring your firewood inside, wash the bottom of those pots and pans properly, so this vacation is for the lower maintenance traveller that finds enjoyment in the simpler way of life. This spot is a jewel and we are thankful that we have been able to share this with our children, friends and parents over the years.
Wonderful rustic setting in the woods. Lots of snow on the ground, so it was very beautiful. Convenient to surrounding activities and downtown Manchester.
A perfect weekend away
My husband and my sister with our combined three dogs were looking for a weekend getaway that would provide a unique setting, water views, and access to hiking. We booked somewhat last minute and were so impressed with the communication with our host. The house is beautiful and in fact during our stay we several times commented on what a dream it would be to have a weekend home like this of our own! We were so comfortable and enjoyed every minute including sitting in the back room with the scenic settings, cooking, walking a short distance up the path to hiking trails, letting the dogs swim, etc. We are already planning for when we might be able to visit again!! I can’t thank you enough. Living in the city we really needed a respite in the woods and this exceeded our expectations.
Great weekend away
We were a group of 6 adults and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Simple and clear instructions for check in and check out made it easy and we could focus on relaxing. The house itself has a great vibe to it, with awesome rustic decor and we hope to be back in the colder months to put the fireplace to use next time!
Little slice of heaven
Esther and Skip’s cabin on the pond was perfect for my daughter, her friend and the dogs and myself. We were there for three weeks for the horse show and the house was convenient to both the show and Manchester. I was able to walk along the Appalachian trail every day since it’s waking distance from the house. We loved being able to come home each evening to relax and look out over the water and wake up each
morning to watch the baby ducks swimming across the pond. Skip and Esther were lovely and very accommodating! We can’t wait to come back again!
Arrived at 9pm at night to no outdoor lights, house closed up and stifling in the heat, no a.c and no fans available for the 90 degree days, stove not working properly, no instructions on how to operate confusing oven, old food in fridge, dirty floors and rugs, dirty counters and toilets, several windows with broken operating cranks, mildew smelling towels, no recycling bin, couple of burned out ceiling light bulbs, downstairs bedroom closet doors almost impossible to slide.
Sorry you had a bad experience Audrey. We did have an email conversation on 5/29 before you booked and you were informed that the he Lodge did not have AC. There were area fans stored in closets and it is too bad you did not find them. We are aware of 2 window cranks that were broken by renters and the hardware was on order. The stove was tested and is not malfunctioning and in perfect working order. The oven manual is in a kitchen drawer but no one has ever had a problem working the oven/range. Recycling instructions are on the welcome sheet. Sometimes bubs burn out. I have been in touch with the cleaning company and they messed up the schedule and neglected to show and contact me. If these issues had been brought to my attention I would have been able to contact the cleaning company and rectify the situation immediately. We were never contacted by you and we did not realize that the cleaning company missed a scheduled cleaning of our property. My apologies.
Sąsiaduje ze skuterem śnieżnym i długim szlakiem 1 mili do Bromley. 20 minut do strojenia. 25 minut do Okemo