4 sypialnie, 3 Łazienki, śpi 11
Przyjęcia nie są dozwolone
Palenie jest zabronione
Zwierzęta nie są akceptowane
Dzieci są akceptowane
Minimalny wiek wynajmującego:25
Maksymalna liczba osób:11
A great place in a stunning location
Nice, quiet residential neighborhood
Located on the sound, the property is very peaceful, well maintained and within walking distance to beach, bike rentals, liquor store, a couple restaurants and a gift shop.
Patricia, thank you for submitting your review for Sugar Shack. We are so glad you had a peaceful and relaxing vacation. We hope to see you and your family again in 2020!
Gorgeous back deck views of the peaceful sound and sunset on sound...Corolla is THE OB place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and our extended family of 10 (grandpa, grandma, our 2 kids, their spouses, and our 4 little grandsons) had a blast on our first beach vacation as a group. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, and cooking utensils. We brought along all items on the long list emailed to us by Paramount. We saw the incoming shipping boxes for the back deck's dining table...that is much-needed and would have been nice to have. The one feature that will be a prerequisite for our return to the Sugar Shack next September is for the owner to replace the Queen beds in 2 of the 3 bedrooms with King beds. The other maintenance needs are to replace the toilet seat in the master bath (it's broken and pinches your leg) and to plane/sand the doors to the master bedroom and laundry room (they won't close). Attention to getting little maintenance fixes like that quickly addressed help make a vacation stay nicer.
Thank you for taking time to submit a review for Sugar Shack. We do appreciate you mentioning items you found to be unsatisfactory. The owners were made aware and with the exception of changing the queen beds to kings, the other items you mentioned have all been taken care of! We are pleased that nothing deterred you from enjoying yourselves and having a great vacation! We hope to see you again in 2018!
It was a great place to stay!
The view was excellent and we could watch the geese with their young and the egrets. Being on the end of a cul-de-sac, it was quiet. Everything was clean and well maintained and decorated. Everything we needed was provided except for hand/body soap. Next time we will need to remember to turn the temperature on the hot tub up when we first arrive to give it time to heat up. Our college age kids enjoyed it also, especially the pool.
Thank you for taking the time to view your recent stay at the "Sugar Shack" home. The staff at Paramount Destinations takes great pride in providing a memorable vacation experience. We do hope your future vacation plans bring you back to the area and we see you again! In the meantime, enjoy the remainder of your summer and safe travels.
Nice upgrades, but obvious owners are selling
We stay here because the trolley and bike rentals and walking paths allow a mixed age family of six to need only one car. Some trolley to the beach, bike to the grocery or donut shop. We can walk the evening streets and deer watch or bike/trolley to the clubhouse for gym, playground or shuffleboard. It's totally all inclusive, quiet, safe and relaxing. The Soundfront area is best enjoyed by people who want quiet and serenity.
Onto the house....the owners replaced first floor carpet with dark wood laminate. Made cleaning faster. They moved the upstairs Queen room to the front of the house so that gorgeous sunset view was given up to the Bunkbed or Kids Room. You can tell they're selling because they seem to have just pushed reset each year, and no real updates. Still not enough dishes, pans, cooking supplies and serving bowls. Not a single knife was sharp....at all. I understand this is a rental so I'm forgiving the knives but wished for serving bowls and plates for six people. An abundance of plastic serve ware and drinking glasses. Nice for the pool area but not great for actual meals. Obviously the goods outweigh the bads since we stay here yearly. Wonder if they could apply our yearly rental costs to a purchase discount credit??
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
FRONT PORCH WAS NASTY. HAD TO BUY SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS WHICH WERE BURNT OUT. DON'T REALLY WANT TO COMPLAIN THIS WAS TRIVAL STUFF THAT HAPPENS. OUR STAY WAS GREAT!!!!!
Wild Horse Tours, wspiąć się na Lighthouse Currituck, Poznaj whalehead Club and Wildlife Center w Heritage Park Currituck, Kiteboarding, skateboarding, jazda na deskorolce, pla��a jazdy, odwiedź Pomnik Bracia Wright, w Climb Palacza Ridge